Get Launch Link

As of the weekend of 9/9/2017, the Collaborate Ultra Join Room button has been replaced by a message to "Get Launch Link." This is a new security feature of Collaborate that Blackboard added, which provides the user with a temporary link to the room, preventing users from sharing links with people who shouldn't be using them. Clicking "Get Launch Link" will give you the "Join Course Room" button you need to enter the Collaborate Ultra session.

To remind users of the change, we put a pop up message titled "Entering a Blackboard Collaborate Session" at the bottom right of the Blackboard Collaborate Landing Page which briefly explains the new security feature. Once a user reads that message they can click "Don't show this again" to not see the pop-up each time they reach the landing page.

ls
9/13/2017
Creation date: 9/12/2017 4:51 PM     Updated: 9/13/2017 11:05 AM