Setting Up Breakout Groups in Collaborate Ultra

There are two ways to set up breakout groups:
A. Before Class.
B. During Class.
A. To start breakout groups before class:
1. Click Collaborate Panel button in the lower right corner.
2. Click the Share Content button.
3. Select Breakout Groups.
4. Click the plus to add groups as needed.
5. Click group name to change name of group.
6. Click Start.
7. Click the Join button to enter each group.
8. In each group you can add files by clicking on Share Content, Share Files in the Collaborate Panel.
9. Once you’ve added content to all of the breakout groups, join the main room.
10. Exit the Collaborate Ultra session by clicking on the Exit Session button in the Session Menu.

B. To start breakout groups during class:
1. Click Collaborate Panel button in the lower right corner.
2. Click the Share Content button.
3. Select Breakout Groups.
4. Click the plus to add groups as needed.
5. Click group name to change name of group.
6. Click start. Once you’ve clicked start at the bottom right, you will then see the message: Breakout Groups are starting. Your students will see the same message and be informed which group they are in. Once the breakout groups have started, you can click on the Join button next to the group where you want to move.
Then you can click the Stop button at the top to end the breakout group session.



Please refer the attached Job aid for detailed screen shots explaining the procedure for Setting Up Breakout Groups in Blackboard Collaborate Ultra.

SS
Creation date: 5/19/2017 9:54 AM     Updated: 5/19/2017 9:54 AM
Files
SettingUpBreakoutGroupsfacultyonly_051617.pdf